Three Weeks Ago I Almost Died

I was on the highway and was spun into the wall and flipped my car probably two and a half times. My car then slid to a stop, and dazed I somehow unhooked my seatbelt and crawled out, blood pouring from my head. Then, down I went, passed out until the ambulance got there.

Over three weeks later, I’m doing much better. Concussion kept me from leaving the house much, as does not having a car. Also, bright lights–including LED screens (TV and laptop)–kept me from writing, pricing my antiques, and listing goodies on eBay, which is how I make about 2/3 – 3/4 of my income (flipping collectibles and writing books).

I also do a couple days each week at an auction house, but have been on leave since the accident. I expect to be getting back there this weekend, but my pains in my body are still present, though minimal now.

I wasn’t going to bring up my accident to my readers, but most of my friends know about it, and many have offered to help any way they can. I just have to let them know.

My wife, though very shakened up about almost losing me to a MVA, has been superb. She’s taken up a new job she dislikes, and talked the auction  house into filling in for a few of the hours I’m missing out on. While this helps, we are still down income from being wrecked. Additionally, we’re still dealing with insurance companies, the hospital, and court dates now.

I don’t ask favors usually, but if you’d like to help out, you don’t have to send money or meals.

Just buy one of my books.

I’ll get the royalties, a higher sales rank, and hopefully an awesome book review. And you’ll get something tangible in return for your hard-earned cash.

I adore my friends and cherish my readers. Thank you warmly!

Steve Dustcircle

Leave a Reply

